Sunrest Lifescience Ltd. ಖಾತೆಯ ಉಪಯುಕ್ತ ಮಾಹಿತಿ
2.8 Provisions
A provision is recognized if, as a result of a past event, the Company has a present obligation that can be estimated reliably, and it is'' probable that
an outflow of economic benefits will be required1 to settle the obligation. Provisions are recognized at the best estimate of the expenditure
required to settle the present obligation at the balance sheet date. The provisions are measured on an undiscounted basis.
2.9 Inventories
Traded goods are valued at lower of cost and net realizable value. Cost includes cost of purchase and other costs incurred in bringing the
inventories to their present location and condition. Cost is determined on a weighted average basis. Net realizable value is the estimated selling
price in the ordinary course of business, less estimated costs of completion and estimated costs necessary to make the sale.
2.10 Contingent liabilities and contingent assets
A contingent liability exists when there is a possible but not probable obligation, or a present obligation that may but probably will not, require an
outflow of resources, or a present obligation whose amount cannot be estimated reliably. Contingent liabilities do not warrant provisions, but are
disclosed unless the possibility of outflow of resources is remote. Contingent assets are neither recognized nor disclosed in the financial
statements. However, contingent assets are assessed continually and if it is virtually certain that an inflow of economic benefits will arise, the asset
and refated income are recognized in the period in which the change occurs.
2.11 Taxation
Income-tax expense comprises current tax (i.e. amount of tax tor the period'', determined in accordance with the income tax law] and deterred tax
charge or credit .(reflecting the tax effects of timing differences between accounting income and taxable income for the period). The deferred tax
charge or credit and the corresponding deferred tax liabilities and assets are recognized using the tax rates that have been enacted or
substantively enacted by the balance sheet date. Deferred tax assets are recognized only to the extent there is reasonable certainty that the assets
can be realized in future. However, where there is unabsorbed or carried forward losses under taxation laws, deferred tax assets are recognized
only if there is a virtual certainty of realization of such assets. Deferred tax assets are reviewed as at each balance sheet date and are written down
or written-up to reflect the amount that is reasonably I virtualiv certain (as the case mav be) to be realized.
2.12 Earnings per share
Basic earnings per share are calculated by dividing the net profit or loss for the period attributable to equity shareholders (after deducting''
preference dividends, if any, and attributable taxes) by the weighted average number of equity shares outstanding during the period. Partly paid
equity shares are treated as a fraction of an equity share to the extent that they are entitled to participate in dividends relative to a fully paid
equity share during the reporting period. The weighted average number of equity shares outstanding during the period is adjusted for events suet-
Las bonus issue, bonus element in a rights issue, buy back, share split, and reverse share split (consolidation of shares) that have changed the
number of equity shares outstanding, without a corresponding change in resources.
For the purpose of calculating diluted earnings per share, the net profit or loss for the period attributable to equity shareholders and the weighted
average number of shares outstanding during the period are adjusted for the effects of all dilutive potential equity shares.
2.13 Cash flow Statement
In the cash flow statement, cash and cash an equivalent includes cash in hand, demand deposits with banks, other short-term highly liquid
investments with original maturities of three months or less.
Rights, preferences and restrictions attached to equity shares
The Company has only one class of equity shares having par value of INR 10 per share. Accordingly, all equity shares rank equally with regard to dividends and share in
the Company''s residual assets. The equity shares are entitled to receive dividend as declared from time to time after to payment of dividend to preference
sharenolders. The voting rights of an equity shareholder on a poll {not on snow of hands) are in proportion to its share of the paid-up equity capital of the Company. On
winding up of the Company, the holders of equity shares will be entitled to receive the residual assets of the Company, remaining after distribution of all preferential
amounts in proportion to the number of equity shares held.
@Terms and conditions of Loan from ICICI Bank Limited
(1) The Term loan with IGCi Bank Limited for the Gift City Office loan is for the purchase of immoveable property situated at Gift City, Gandhinagar Gujarat and carries a
floating rate of interest of 8.75% The loan is payble in EMI of INR 108,816 and is secured against the mortgage of the property at Gift City
(2) The Term loan with IGCJ Bank Limited for the Godown is for the purchase of immoveable property situated at Ahmedabad, Gujarat and carries a floating rate of
interest of 9.05% The loan is payble in EMI of INR 316,097/- and is secured against the mortgage of the Godown
(3) The Term loan with ICICI Bank Limited for the purchase of immoveable property is secured against the property of the Company situated at Westgate D Block Office
number 608, Ahmedabad at carries a floating rate of interest which at present is 5.5% plus 3% spread i.e. 9.5%. The loan is repayable in 180 months with EMI of INR
114,865
ATerms and conditions of Loan from The Kalupur Commercial Co-operative Bank Limited
The loan from Kalupur Commercial Co-operative Bank limited is for the motor vehicle in the name of the Director and carries rate of interest of 8.30% pa. The loan is
repayable in 72 monthly installments of INR 39,600 each staring from 31 Dec 2024. The motor vehicle and loan are both in the name of the Director
6.0 Additional disclosures
Details of crypto currency or virtual currency
The Company has neither traded nor invested in Crypto currency or Virtual Currency during the for the period year ended
31st March 2026 Further, the Company has also not received any deposits or advances from any person for the purpose of
trading or investing in Crypto Currency or Virtual Currency.
^ The Company has not been declared Wilful Defaulter by any bank or financial institution or government or any government
authority.
Undisclosed income
. . During the Period, the Company has not surrendered or disclosed as income any transactions not recorded in the books of
(c)
accounts in the course of tax assessments under the Income Tax Act, 1961 (such as, search or survey or any other relevant
provisions of the Income Tax Act, 1961}.
(d) Relationship with struck off companies
The Company does not have any transactions with the companies struck off under section 248 of the Companies Act, 2013 or
section 560 of the Companies Act, 1956 for the financial year ended on 31st March 2026
(e) Compliance with numbers of layers of companies
The Company is in compliance with the number of layers of companies in accordance with clause 87 of Section 2 of the Act
read with the Companies (Restriction on number of Layers) Rules, 2017 for the financial years ended on 31st March 2026
Utilisation of borrowed funds and share premium
During the financial years ended on 31st March 2026, the Company has not advanced or loaned or invested funds (either
borrowed funds or share premium or kind of funds) to any other person(s) or entity(ies), including foreign entities
(Intermediaries) with the understanding (whether recorded in writing or otherwise) that the Intermediary shall:
i) directly or indirectly lend or invest in other persons or entities identified in any manner whatsoever by or on behalf of the
Company (Ultimate Beneficiaries) or
ii) provide any guarantee, security or the like to or on behalf of the ultimate beneficiaries.
For financial years ended on 31st March 2026, the Company has not received any fund from
any person(s) or entity(ies), including foreign entities (Funding Party) with the understanding (whether recorded in writing or
otherwise) that the Company shall:
i) directly or indirectly lend or invest in other persons or entities identified in any manner whatsoever by or on behalf of the
Funding Party (Ultimate Beneficiaries) or
il) provide any guarantee, security, or the like on behalf of the ultimate beneficiaries.
As informed to us no proceeding have been initiated nor pending against the company for holding any benami property under
(r)
the Benami Transactions (Prohibition) Act,1988 (45 of 1988) and rules made thereunder.
The original deeds of the immoveable property owned by the Company are mortgaged with the ICICI Bank Limited and are in
the name of the Company. This mortgage is towards the acquisition of the said immoveable property
Note for contingent liability
Note 1: The Company has issued an unconditional & irrevocable corporate guarantee for working capital loan being Term Loan & Overdraft facility
borrowed by Trilend Pharmaceuticals Private Limited for a sum of INR 37 lakhs. In the event Trilend Pharmaceuticals Private Limited doesn''t repay
the loan, the Company would be liable to make the payments of loan along with applicable interest and outstanding amount
Note 2: The Company has issued an unconditional & irrevocable corporate guarantee for loan facility borrowed by Hetvi Lifesciences Private
Limited for a sum of INR 990 lakhs from Bank Of India. In the event Hetvi Lifesciences Private Limited doesn''t repay the loan, the Company would be
liable to make the payments of loan along with applicable interest and outstanding amount
^ The Company operates in only one business segment which trading of goods of pharmaceuticals majorly
and hence the dislcosure in terms of AS-17 is not furnished.
The Company has not made provision for the retirement benefits for the employees as mandated under
110 AS-15
The Company has policy of providing gratuity as per actual liability to be paid and has elected to opt out
of actunal valuation of the employee benefits.
The Company has deposited the original title deecs documents of the properties with the lenders in
j3 0 connection with the borrowings secured against the mortgage of the said property. The Company
continues to hold title and the or s, r.al documents are with the lenders which will be released upon
clearance of the borrowing
q The Company is in the process of identifying the impact under new Labor Code 2026 & necessary
provision and impact will be provided based on the opinion of labor consultant
^ g The provisions of Corporate soc a ¦ esponsiB lity are not applicable to the Company and hence, the
details for the same are not reported
16.0 Previous year figures are regrouped wherever necessary.
17.0 The financial statements are approved py the 3oard of Directors on 29th May 2026
Rights, preferences and restrictions attached to equity shares
The Company has only one class of equity shares having par value of INR 10 per share. Accordingly, all equity shares rank equally with regard to dividends and share in the Company''s residual assets. The equity shares are entitled to receive dividend as declared from time to time after to payment of dividend to preference shareholders. The voting rights of an equity shareholder on a poll (not on show of hands) are in proportion to its share of the paid-up equity capital of the Company. On winding up of the Company, the holders of equity shares will be entitled to receive the residual assets of the Company, remaining after distribution of all preferential amounts in proportion to the number of equity shares held.
Details of shares issued for consideration other than cash:-
Note 1:During thefinancial year 2022-2023, the Company had issued bonus shares without any cosnideration by capitlizing its reserves during the year. The Company has alloted 9,90,000 equity shares of f 10 each fully paid up by way of bonus shares to the exisiting share-holders in the ratio of 99:1 i.e. 99 shares for each 1 equity share fully paid up held by the existing share-holders.
Note 2 :During the financial year 2022-23, the Company had issued bonus shares without any cosnideration by capitlizing its reserves during the year. The Company has alloted 20,00,000 equity shares of f 10 each fully paid up by way of bonus shares to the exisiting share-holders in the ratio of 2:1 i.e. 2 shares for each 1 equity share fully paid up held by the existing share-holders.
Details of shares issued for consideration other than cash:-
Note 1:During thefinancial year 2022-2023, the Company had issued bonus shares without any cosnideration by capitlizing its reserves during the year. The Company has alloted 9,90,000 equity shares of f 10 each fully paid up by way of bonus shares to the exisiting share-holders in the ratio of 99:1 i.e. 99 shares for each 1 equity share fully paid up held by the existing share-holders.
Note 2 :During the financial year 2022-23, the Company had issued bonus shares without any cosnideration by capitlizing its reserves during the year. The Company has alloted 20,00,000 equity shares of f 10 each fully paid up by way of bonus shares to the exisiting share-holders in the ratio of 2:1 i.e. 2 shares for each 1 equity share fully paid up held by the existing share-holders.
*Terms and Conditions of Loan from Indian Overseas Bank Limited
The loan from Indian Overseas Bank Limited is for the motor vehicle in the name of the Director and carries rate of interest of 7.30% pa. The loan is repayable in 36 monthly installments of INR 121577 each staring from 10th March 2022. The motor vehicle and loan are both in the name of the Director
@Terms and conditions of Loan from ICICI Bank Limited
The Term loan with ICICI Bank Limited for the purchase of immoveable property is secured against the property of the Company situated at Westgate D Block Office number 608, Ahmedabad at carries a floating rate of interest which at present is 6.5% plus 3% spread i.e. 9.5%. The loan is repayable in 180 months with EMI of INR
114,865
ATerms and conditions of Loan from The Kalupur Commercial Co-operative Bank Limited
The loan from Kalupur Commercial Co-operative Bank limited is for the motor vehicle in the name of the Director and carries rate of interest of 8.30% pa. The loan is repayable in 72 monthly installments of INR 39,600 each staring from 31 Dec 2024. The motor vehicle and loan are both in the name of the Director
# Terms and conditions of loan from Directors & relatives
The loan from the directors and relatives are interest free and there is no predecided maturity for re-payment.
The Company operates in only one business segment which trading of goods of pharmaceuticals majorly and hence the dislcosure in terms of AS-17 is not furnished.
The Company has not made provision for the retirement benefits for the employees as mandated under AS-15
During the previous year, the Company has raised funds by issuing equity shares through IPO. The Company has issued 12,91,200 equity shares of Rs. 10 each and has raised Rs. 10,84,60,800/- (including securities premium) by way of making a public issue on the EMERGE platform of NSE
The provisions of Corporate social responsibility are not applicable to the Company and hence, the details for the same are not reported
Previous year figures are regrouped wherever necessary.
The financial statements are approved by the Board of Directors on 30th May 2025
6.0 Additional disclosures
Details of crypto currency or virtual currency
(a) The Company has neither traded nor invested in Crypto currency or Virtual Currency during the for the period year ended 31st March 2025 Further, the Company has also not received any deposits or advances from any person for the purpose of trading or investing in Crypto Currency or Virtual Currency.
(b) The Company has not been declared Wilful Defaulter by any bank or financial institution or government or any government authority.
Undisclosed income
( ) During the Period, the Company has not surrendered or disclosed as income any transactions not recorded in the books
of accounts in the course of tax assessments under the Income Tax Act, 1961 (such as, search or survey or any other relevant provisions of the Income Tax Act, 1961).
(d) Relationship with struck off companies
The Company does not have any transactions with the companies struck off under section 248 of the Companies Act, 2013 or section 560 of the Companies Act, 1956 for the financial year ended on 31st March 2025
(e) Compliance with numbers of layers of companies
The Company is in compliance with the number of layers of companies in accordance with clause 87 of Section 2 of the Act read with the Companies (Restriction on number of Layers) Rules, 2017 for the financial years ended on 31st March 2025
Utilisation of borrowed funds and share premium
During the financial years ended on 31st March 2025, the Company has not advanced or loaned or invested funds (either borrowed funds or share premium or kind of funds) to any other person(s) or entity(ies), including foreign entities (Intermediaries) with the understanding (whether recorded in writing or otherwise) that the Intermediary shall:
i) directly or indirectly lend or invest in other persons or entities identified in any manner whatsoever by or on behalf of the Company (Ultimate Beneficiaries) or
(f) ii) provide any guarantee, security or the like to or on behalf of the ultimate beneficiaries.
For financial years ended on 31st March 2025, the Company has not received any fund from
any person(s) or entity(ies), including foreign entities (Funding Party) with the understanding (whether recorded in writing or otherwise) that the Company shall:
i) directly or indirectly lend or invest in other persons or entities identified in any manner whatsoever by or on behalf of the Funding Party (Ultimate Beneficiaries) or
ii) provide any guarantee, security, or the like on behalf of the ultimate beneficiaries.
As informed to us no proceeding have been initiated nor pending against the company for holding any benami property 16 under the Benami Transactions (Prohibition) Act,1988 (45 of 1988) and rules made thereunder.
(h) The original deeds of the immoveable property owned by the Company are mortgaged with the ICICI Bank Limited and
are in the name of the Company. This mortgage is towards the acquisition of the said immoveable property.
|
7.0 Contingent Liabilities |
Amount in lakhs unless specified otherwise |
|
|
Particulars |
31-03-2025 |
31-03-2024 |
|
1) Corporate guarantee given for loan borrowed by Trilend Pharmaceuticals Private Limited |
(Refer Note below) |
(Refer Note below) |
|
2) Claims against the Company not acknowledged as debt i.e. Income tax demand |
01.50 |
01.50 |
|
3) Claims against the Company not acknowledged as debt i.e. Income tax demand |
0.04 |
0.04 |
Note for contingent liability
The Company has issued an unconditional & irrevocable corporate guarantee for working capital loan being Term Loan & Overdraft facility borrowed by Trilend Pharmaceuticals Private Limited for a sum of INR 37 lakhs. In the event Trilend Pharmaceuticals Private Limited doesn''t repay the loan, the Company would be liable to make the payments of loan along with applicable interest and outstanding amount
Disclaimer: This is 3rd Party content/feed, viewers are requested to use their discretion and conduct proper diligence before investing, GoodReturns does not take any liability on the genuineness and correctness of the information in this article


Click it and Unblock the Notifications
